# **Call for Abstract for Oral Presentation**

The abstract should be made according to the template. The title of the paper should be bold font 12, names, affiliation and references in Times New Roman font of size 10 and content text should be in Times New Roman 12 font size with 1.5 line spacing. Corresponding author's email ID should be indicated by the asterisk (\*). Abstract should not exceed one page which includes Figures and References. The abstract can be send to the the below email ID with the affiliation details. priyadharsini.irc@sathyabama.ac.in.

Eligibility: UG/PG students, researchers, and academicians working in biofuels, waste-to-energy, and clean, green, and smart technologies.

We are pleased to inform you that all selected abstracts will be published in a book with an ISBN number

Best paper awards and participation certificates will be presented.

#### **Important Dates**

Abstract submission deadline: 18-04-2025 Notification of acceptance: 20-04-2025 Last Date of Registration : 22-04-2025

#### **Registration Fee**

UG, PG Students /Research Scholar: Rs. 500 Faculty : Rs 750.

# <u>Click Here</u>

# **ACCOUNT DETAILS**:

ACCOUNT NAME: VICE CHANCELLOR, SATHYABAMA INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY ACCOUNT NO: 6500955039 IFSC:IDIB000S201 (AVAILABLE FOR ALL TYPE OF TRANSACTIONS)

### **ORGANSIING COMMITTEE**

#### **Patrons**

Dr. Mariazeena Johnson, Chancellor Dr. Marie Johnson, President Mr. J. Arul Selvan, Vice President Mrs. Maria Bernadette Tamilarasi, Vice President Ms. Maria Catherine Jayapriya, Vice President Dr. T. Sasipraba, Vice Chancellor

# **Conference Chair**

Dr.Dawn S S, Professor (Research)

Organising Secretary Dr.P Priyadharsini, Assistant Professor (Research)

### **Co-ordinators**

Dr.Arun J, Assistant Professor (Research) Dr.N Nirmala, Assistant Professor (Research) Dr. Santhosh A, Project Coordinator (STI-HUB)

# **Organising Committee Members**

Ms S V Sivasankari, Project Associate-I (SERB) Mr. J. Jayakanth, Project Assistant (STI-HUB) Mr. Alagar, Project Assistant (DST- SYST) Mr. Silambarasan, Project Assistant (STI-HUB) Ms. J. Merlin, Research Scholar Ms. Divya P, Research Scholar

#### **Biofuels production Facilities**









Centre for Waste Management Centre of Excellence for Energy Research

# Organize

One Day National Conference on Energy Transition 4.0 Clean, Green and Smart Technologies for Biofuels Production ET4Bio-2025 APRIL 25, 2025 Time: 9.00am to 4.00pm



www.sathyabama.ac.in www.centreforwastemangement.com

# About the Institute

Sathyabama is a prestigious institution which excels in the fields of Engineering, Science and Technology for more than three successful decades. It offers multi-disciplinary academic programmes in various fields of Engineering, Science, Technology, law, Dental Science, Pharmacy, Nursing, Management, Arts and Science and Allied Health Sciences. It is established under Sec.3 of UGC Act, 1956 and is been Accredited with 'A' Grade by the National Accreditation and Assessment council. The Institution persistently seeks and adopts innovative methods to improve the quality of higher education and is responsive to the changes taking place in the field of education on a global scale. The Institution has a team of dynamic and outstanding faculty, innovative pedagogical practices, state of the art infrastructure and world class Research Facilities. This glorious Institution is functioning under the dynamic leadership of Dr. Mariazeena Johnson, Chancellor, Dr. Marie Johnson, President, Mr. J. Arul Selvan Vice President, Ms. Maria Bernadette Tamilarasi. Vice President and Ms.Maria Catherin Javapriva Vice President.

Sathyabama has emerged as a leading Institution and achieved excellence in higher education to international standards owing to its research and academic excellence.

# **About the Centre**

The Centre since its inception in 2011 has been involved in research leading to innovative products, developing patent liable novel ideas in Waste Management, publishing the experimental outcomes in indexed/peer reviewed journals, training graduate students, offering consultancy services and involves in several outreach activities in transferring the research findings for societal benefit.

# About ET4Bio 2025

The theme of the one-day national conference aims to foster collaboration and knowledge exchange on smart and sustainable technologies for bioethanol and other biofuels. The conference will provide a platform for experts, students, researchers, and industry leaders to share insights, exchange ideas, develop the networking, and explore cutting-edge developments in the realm of low carbon materials. It highlights the role of innovative, low-carbon materials in advancing clean energy solutions, digital integration, and circular biofuel pathways—driving the global transition toward a resilient and environmentally responsible future.

# **Key Topics:**

- Thermochemical Conversion of Municipal Waste to Liquid
  Biofuels
- Circular Bioeconomy Approaches in Waste to Energy
- Techno-Economic and Policy Perspectives of Biofuel-Based
  W2E Projects
- Valorisation of Industrial and Agricultural Waste into Liquid and Gaseous Biofuels
- Enzyme Engineering for Efficient Biomass Hydrolysis in Bioethanol Production
- Carbon Sequestration Technologies Integrated with Bioethanol Plants
- Azeotropic and Extractive Distillation for Breaking
   Ethanol-Water Azeotrope
- Membrane-Based Separation: Pervaporation and Pervaporative Distillation in bioethanol refining
- Molecular Sieve Dehydration for Bioethanol Purification
- Distillation Techniques for Fuel-Grade Bioethanol
- High-Yield Bioethanol Production from Agro and Food Waste
- Purification Techniques for Fuel-Grade Bioethanol
- Biodiesel Production from 2G 4G resources
- Biohydrogen production from Organic Waste
- Innovative Biogas Technologies: Advancing Waste-to-Energy for a Sustainable Future
- Bio-Oil Production and Utilization: A Sustainable Pathway
  for Renewable Energy
- IoT and Automation in Waste to Energy Systems
- AI-Driven Process Optimization in Biofuel Refineries
- Modelling and simulation in biofuel production
- Smart Biorefineries for Integrated Biofuel Production

# Chief guest of the Conference



Dr. K.Pandian Professor and Head, Department of Inorganic chemistry, Former controller of examinations, University of Madras



Dr. R. Rajkumar Assistant Professor Department of Environmental Sciences Bharathiar University

# Advisory Commitee

# National:

1.Dr. Nagarajan, Assiatant Professor, Anna University, Chennai
2.Dr. Raj Kumar, Bharathiyar University, Coimbatore
3.Dr. Kannan Pakshirajan, IIT
Guwahati
4. Dr Jayappriyan, University of Madras, Chennai
5. Dr. Sivasubramanian, NIT Calicut, Kerala
6.Dr. Deepak Kumar Ohja, IIT
Roorkee

# International:

1.Dr. S. Njakou Djomo, Insa Lyon, France
 Dr Saranya Ramesh, University of
 Duplin, Ireland
 Dr Kranthi Maniam, University of

Leicester, UK

4. **Dr. Saravanamuthu Vigneshwaran**, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia